Fishbone

We have been up to Boddelwydden Castle today where the VW show is held annually, its one of many held throughout the UK.

Everything to do with Volkswagons is here, campers, lots of vw cars all shiny and gleaming, its a great day out. Lots of auto jumble where you can get just about anything you want for your van. There is always the usual camp, but we didn't because we only live up the road from the castle and they don't let dogs in.

Todays blip is of part of our beloved VW Camper, which we've had her for 8 years and she's called Fishbone, I know she's a girl and she's got a funny name but Campers are quirky. She was made in 1979 and is a Bay, we've done lots to her since she came and had lots of fun times travelling about in her

Took lots of pics, not much time to upload them tonight but I'll do it another day. Here's an example of lovely colour and shine.

While Mike went on his second trip around the auto jumble, I took myself off into the castle grounds for a nosey, nice gardens, a maze and a giant chess board. I ended up having to jump over a wall as I couldn't get out, lots of the exits were locked, I also got stung by some nasty stingy flyee thing.

Came home to find one of my sons had somehow managed to delete some programmes of the Mac grrrrrrrrrr. All sorted now.

Off to find somewhere comfy and have a bit of a read before zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Hope you've all had a great weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.