will it go round in...

By simonzebu

Lighting workshop

The day of the lighting workshop dawned with a little lesson from nature as I approached the clearing for my morning taiji.

I am always amused by people's vain attempts to place themselves higher up the status ladder by having their name rendered on their car number plate. This morning I thought for an instant that I was seeing an ironic one when I caught sight of THICKY but then realised it was actually T HICKEY (TH 10 KEY, made possible by a carefully-placed screw head on the 0 turning it into a C).

So as I cycled home I pondered on T HICKEY and how he must have spent his whole time at school being called 'Thicky', shouting: "It's not 'Thicky', it's 'T Hickey'." A habit so strong that now in adulthood he (for it must be a he) feels the need to shout this at total strangers via his car. It doesn't work. I saw 'THICKY'.


Bench 105

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.