Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Sun in their sails

After the regulation dose of Hollyoaks omnibus (not the best today) and a viewing of Sleuth (Laurence Olivier and Michael Caine) in Carl's Kino, I fully intended coming straight home. But the weather had been improving all morning (not by any means warm, though) and it seemed a good idea to grab a breath of fresh air and to blip a bit. I began in Sandycove around The Forty Foot (that last one almost became today's blip), and then moved on to Dún Laoghaire. A mini biker convention was happening near the ferry terminal, I grabbed myself a quick gin & tonic, and then wandered around the harbour (another Blip contender, that last one), got myself a book in the book shop on Marine Road, Ian McEwan's marvellous Atonement having been finished the other night, and had a bite to eat the the Gastro Pub while waiting for the traffic to ease off. All in all, I spent a really pleasant while (can it really have been two and a half hours!), and came away quite pleased with this shot of sun-filled catamaran sails.

With yesterday back-blipped, that makes this number 364 in the Blip can. I have some ideas for tomorrow's big event, but nothing yet which gives that 'that's it' feeling. Maybe final inspiration will strike during the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.