Wednesday: Osterley House (2/20)

Osterley House is a beautiful National Trust (NT) property, which is but a hop, skip and a jump from where we live in London.  We have been to the gardens many times but had never made the effort to see the inside of the house.  Well, we tried but everytime we went it was closed.

To finally see the inside was on K's list of ten things to do before we leave London.  I do love a bit of history and it was well worth the effort to go and have a look (particularly as we are NT members and it is therefore free).  I would love to have a room like this and be able to say: 'Mr Smith, would you like to take a turn around the room?".  If I said that in our current house, I'd be back in 14.2 seconds.  That's accurate - I just timed it.

1/20

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.