Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mr. Terrific Tufted Titmouse

First of all, thank you for all of the wonderful comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's swan. It was definitely a thrill when I saw that big white bird out of my car window. Lucky there was no one right behind me when I slammed on the brakes and veered off the road! Only another blipper would probably have understood.

Today I awoke to pouring rain and a sinus headache. Fortunately, a quiet day in the office, and nothing terribly pressing that had to be done. Between the rain and the voracious mosquitoes, I stayed inside most of the day, thereby limiting my blip opportunities. The feeder outside my office window was like Titmouse Grand Central, though, which gave me lots of smiles and a few decent photos. I liked this one, taken through the screen window, because you can see him holding his prized sunflower seed between his toes so that he can peck it open. It is so funny to watch.

Happily, my black cat, Rocket, seems to be getting over his fear of titmice and he will now sit on his perch inside while they come and go just a few feet away, safely on the other side of the window. Daft cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.