Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Stormy

August was the wettest month EVER on record in northern NJ and it looks like September may also break some records. It poured most of the day and many roads and bridges are, once again, flooded. A good day to stay inside. Just a short while ago, the sun peeped out and when I looked out, I saw these rather amazing storm clouds overhead. I've never blipped a cloud before, so I figured ... why not?

I had a skype chat this morning with my amazing facial therapist. Following brain surgery in 2008, half of my face was paralyzed and I was extremely fortunate to be able travel to Wisconsin where this woman has her practice. I've been to see her twice (3 days and 2 days, respectively) and she has helped me immeasurably. I am still working on some "fine tuning" especially with my smile, and it was good to be able to video chat with her today. I am a very lucky woman in so many ways.

Work tomorrow morning, then I plan to take the afternoon off. If the rain holds off, and the mosquitoes don't drain all the blood from my body, I hope to get out and take some pics at the park. We'll see... Maybe I will need to bath in DEET...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.