running commentary

By Stesedthat

Thats better!

Thousand apol's to all those who took time to comment on my original Blip from this morning. At that stage I wasnt planning a trip up Helvellyn but I hope you all agree the new image is a bit better than the first.

Got some great shots tonight. The sun was perfect, a golden glow hitting the Western flanks of the fells, lighting them up like christmas. A rather exquisite and classy christmas.

With time to spare to get the 5d and wide lens on the tripod all set up etc I ended up using the old 450d and my 70-200 to snap the sun as it quickly fell behind the mountain (which I think is Grisedale Pike but I am prepared to be corrected)

Apart from cropping off a bit of the bottom - nowt has been done to this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.