Warm Hello

That first 'hello' is so important. A warm greeting on a sunny morning at the Cottage did my heart good, even though it was sort of like me greeting myself (since I bought the sign in the first place). Isn't that weird? Yet, seeing it made me feel welcome.

My standard for 'warm and friendly' has increased exponentially over that past year or so. It really isn't very difficult to give away a bit of friendliness and the flood of warmth that returns is so full of nutrients for the soul.

During mid week, when it is next to impossible for me to comment on blips, I miss the high volume of interaction on blip. What fun it is to receive the warmth of a friendly hello. I look forward to the first chance I get to wander into your journals and see where you've been and send my hello back.

But, for now, let me just say a warm 'hello' and you are welcome here any time :-) Thank you for your faithfulness and all you have given me over the many months we have spent together.

Good night, for now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.