Pied Shag Family

Unfortunately I am the bearer of sad news - the sunbathing nestling I spoke about yesterday appears to be in exactly the same position........

Today we have two nestlings and one parent. Its interesting to note the difference of size between the two nestlings. They are eager for food and will pester the adults by pecking them and really getting 'in their face' until the adults give in. Its a process which has lengthened as the nestlings have grown.

This shot was taken this evening when the light was starting to get low - its not my favourite shot of the family but my best one for today.

I've had a busy day, a few jobs out and lunch with a girlfriend I haven't seen for some time, we chatted away the hours and had many laughs, it was good to have a catchup.

Running behind with comments, so terriably tired as I've had many sleepless nights and behind with loading blip. If anyone is interested I posted yesterdays blip this morning as a backblip. I'm going to tidy up and then head to bed - I'll catch up with you all tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.