What eye see

By francistaylor

The Searchlight Youth Centre

Fidget went to work with Poppy today so I was relieved of my dog-sitting duties.

I spent my day time hours training with Tarek. We did cardio at our local council gym before breakfast and then headed to Physique Warehouse in Molesey to train arms.

I received a call from my manager telling me that Gary (my long time friend and colleague) was unwell so I was to open and run his youth club for him. The Searchlight is easily one of the busiest centres in the borough with a foot-fall of over 100 young people on a weekly basis. Tonight it was the seniors group who are the oldest members. They are very well behaved and respectful. Some of them have been attending throughout the whole of their teen years. The session was relaxed and enjoyable with no cause for concern...

In the photo above you can see part of a graffiti mural that I organised last year. This is slap bang on the front of the centre and is spread across the whole length of the building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.