What eye see

By francistaylor

Walkies

Today was a very similar day to yesterday. I have been dog-sitting again.

I woke up with a bad back and thought I was going to be bed bound for the day. After a couple of hours I was bored. So.... I sprayed on loads of deep heat, ate some food and made my way down to the gym. I wasnt sure if I was going to train or not, just saw it as something to do to get me out and about for a bit. I ended up meeting a few mates at the gym and going through a back and hamstring workout. Funnily enough, my bad back loosened up and I felt fine afterwards!

After training I made my way back to Poppys to get the dogs, well I say dogs, but Gladys had been picked up by Emmas mum while I was out so it was me and Fidget for the afternoon. I took him on a long walk down the Thames in Hampton Court. You can see him posing in front of the palace in the photo above.

I have work this evening at another youth club and am hoping for a slightly less chaotic session than yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.