shades - lines and texture photo project

I started a photo project today called "lines and texture".
Rules:
1. Monochrome only.
2. Emphasize abstract lines and texture.
3. Ends October 31st.

I finally gave in and bought a secondhand optical viewfinder (Sigma VF2) for my camera. It has a 40mm POV which matches my lens, but as any rangefinder enthusiast will tell you... the guidelines are just that, guidelines. Its crazy fun to shoot with the LCD switched off, with just a subtle focus lock beep that tells me when to press the shutter button. No chimping either :) reminds me of my friend's Minolta Himatic 7 which i "borrowed" for my motorcycle travels. "G" if you are reading this, thanks as always...

P.S. image shot above with the viewfinder on and LCD off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.