bhanu

By bhanu

Magic mushrooms

Bright blue skies won over my resolution to be lazy and stay in bed all day. I spent the afternoon cycling in the Kralingse forest. It was fantastic, I made a lot of photographs, watched a Heron patiently hunt for food, petted some deer and fed some leftover bread to the duckies.
On my way home, I spotted this horde of tiny mushrooms. Now the thing with mushrooms is that they prefer damp, dark places of this world which makes handheld photography with a "small" camera nearly impossible. Fortunately for me, I had my trusty Gorillapod along and this was the only composition that was possible without killing any 'shrooms. Maybe tomorrow I will repeat this with bigger, heavier tripod.
And just yesterday I was teasing Tiebreaker on his mushroom blip :)
--
press "L" for large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.