A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Cookbook

A very long time ago I owed one of my brothers a tenner. He told me I didn't have to pay it back as long as I promised to buy this book. So I did. And very well it has served me too. And now that we have a veg box delivered with lots of veg to be used in creative ways I think it will have a whole new lease of life.

Tonight (and in the background) I made cauliflower soup which I particularly like as you break the cauliflower into tiny florets at the start so it doesn't need liquidising and keeps some texture. Anyway, that's lunch sorted for tomorrow which is a good thing as I have a pressing need for a highly productive few hours of work whilst the kids are at school and need to remove any possible excuses for faffing around in the kitchen.

Too tired to write much about the rest of the day but it was generally a good one I'd say. Especially after A got over her need to sob loudly and dramatically because her bag is the wrong size. Should she ever take to a career in acting I would advise her to be slightly underslept to really give of her dramatic best.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.