A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Comfort blip

Only blipping because of keeping the every day habit and not just when life is jolly and I feel in the mood.

Couldn't feel less in the mood after a disastrous* football game with revolting children and a vile parent. Am trying not to throw my toys out of the pram in the heat of the moment but bluntly I'm bloody tempted. Who needs this?

Anyway, I shall take some deep breathes and go next door where C already is and there is a glass of something cool and comforting words awaiting me.

I'm going to wear this necklace just to feel cheerier. So it makes it to blip as a comfort item.

Hope everyone else's weekends have got off to a better start.

Lesley x





*relatively speaking, of course. No-one actually died.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.