It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

C'est Moi

I'm really tired again tonight! I don't think I've recovered from the epic ride at the weekend.

This pic is of me when I'm really pissed off! James, Laure and I had headed off to NTP for a coffee after work. It was boiling hot so I got an iced coffee. I think I would have enjoyed it but my camera wouldn't focus even on manual. I was worried. Amy from work had been "testing it out" and it was now not working! Grrr

We decided to pop round to Jessops as it was 2 mins away! The button which focusses the viewfinder had been changed! I didn't even know it existed....I was so worried as it's the British National Cycling Track Champs and the Tory party conference this weekend and I wanted it for them. Still, the chap was really nice and not patronising at all! A change for Jessops.

James n Laure went in to have a look while I looked after the bikes, A wee coloroured lass came up to me saying "please help"! Her dad was having a fit in the street. Although a bit nervous at first in case it was some chav sham, I kinda managed to get him lying in the pavement while he shook a bit. An off-duty paramedic just happened to be passing so he took over while I called an ambulance! James n Laure then came out of the shop having missed all the commotion!

Bed time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.