Footprints made by Izzy

By IzzyandME

Today we had the most amazing day at Beale park in Pangbourne. Just what the doctor ordered! Here is Izzy in the outdoor pool, which she really, really LOVED!!

After my last few blips about Izzy's shyness, she has completely blown me out of the water today (no pun intended!)

She spoke to every single child in that pool today, she was asking them to play catch with her, collecting leaves with them, chasing frogs with them and she made friends with one boy who we spent most of the day with, was putting sun tan lotion on the little kids and sharing her lunch and sweets with others, I am so so proud of her and so happy she isn't showing signs of being withdrawn like I was (I never ever spoke to anyone I didn't know, even in my own home!) and I am thinking "just give her more time" She has never been in any child care so her going to preschool is a MAJOR change for her!!

Anyway after having a fab day filled of going on trains, going in the pool, playing in the sand pit and looking at the animals Izzy fell asleep before we left the car park! She was still awake at 9pm this evening chatting away to herself in bed, bless her! Love you lots Izzy-belle!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.