Footprints made by Izzy

By IzzyandME

My gorgeous not so little toddler killing sometime before school!

As per my blip yesterday I have been thinking over and over about how Izzy is getting on at preschool, so this morning I beat my own shyness and asked to talk to someone. They said she is getting on great and taking steps forward but she "is very shy and we have a plan in place to build her confidence" Really not want i wanted to hear, I explained my feelings about how I was as a child and they said just give her time, before next september she will be ruling the roost as she will be the oldest in the group. She likes to play with the same people and won't particpate in group activities. One on one she shows how clever she is like her counting but when they ask her to do the class count (in front of everyone) she will refuse.

I must remind myself of how confident she is with certain places and people and have faith in her. Just Im sure you all know as parents you feel so guilty about passing on your worst traits to your child.
Anyway sorry for moaning, usually I keep my mouth shut when Im not feeling positive, tomorrow I will do a lovely write up about all the amazing things Izzy does, oh and we are having a lovely girlie day out tomorrow as no work and no school, YAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.