EyeBalled

By EyeBaller

Inside, 'The Rooms.'

In St. John's this Museum/Art Gallery is superb, but oddly the beauty is within - the outside didn't ring any bells with me, but then it's subjective isn't it?

Once inside you find an Alladin's Cave of polished marble archetecture that's stuning. I took many hand-held (no tripod) pictures and managed to avoid camera-shake due to low shutter speeds, some as low as a 30th of a second.

Everywhere inside is a piece of art from the polished stone (marble?) walls and stairs to a humble, yet crisp, glittering water fountain.

All this art and picture taking made me hungry so Rachel and I went to for an excellent lunch at the Red Oak licenced restaurant on the top floor.

Good food, exquisite art and the good company of my wife Rachel. A perfect day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.