Day Out

SWMBO got up this morning ................ and went back to bed.
It is her turn for the bug.

So the Cygnet and I took advantage of the lovely weather and went for a walk at South Queensferry.

He loved watching the trains crossing the bridge - which seems to be clear of tarpaulins and most of the scaffolding is down (at last).
He also thought it was quite funny when I took his picture through the railings.
He did very well and walked the entire length of the High Street which obviously knackered him as he fell asleep in the car almost as soon as we set off for home. But he only had about 20 minutes kip all day and when I left he was about to be taken to his other Grandmother (to see if she will catch his bugs apparently. My daughter has a weird sense fo humour).

I had better go and see if SWMBO is still breathing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.