Almost Mist This

Driving to work in the sunshine and as I crossed the River Forth near Stirling I could see the mists rolling in underneath the sunshine over the carse. A quick lane change and I managed to find a good spot to snap a few shots. I just love the feeling of knowing you've potentially got your blip in the bank before the first second coffee of the day.

Definitely best BIG.

As it was I probably had plenty of blips to choose from as I stopped of at lunchtime to reccy a location for a little blip get together on Sunday. A very photogenic (in an old, grungy covered in sheep shit) bit of abandoned Scotland with lots of potential. Some of those sheep scared the bejesus out of us as I popped my head into one of the old buildings and found a herd of them camped up in there. Not sure who got the biggest fright.

Weather was too nice not to go on a bike ride after work, so I headed up for a circuit around the local dam. Nice didn't last long though as it got dark and started to rain just as I was about the furthest point from the house. In T-Shirt and shorts.

That'll be your heatwave then.

That'll be September then.

Time for beer now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.