Free Mars Bar Here



That was a new one on me today. Sitting in the barbers this morning a message popped up on my phone offering me a free limited edition Mars Bar. All I had to do was to take my phone over to the Co-op here and show them the message to claim it. The message even told me the address of the nearest shop. I'm not sure if it was purely coincidence that the message appeared as I just happened to be nearby or if this is a new way of targeting customers. If it's the latter I'm not sure I'm too keen on the Big Brother Is Watching type approach this takes - or the fact they thought I was in need of a free Mars Bar.

I didn't take up the offer anyhow.

Despite the constant rain we headed into town for a pub crawl in the afternoon. Ate some nice and spicy haggis, tatties and neeps whilst listening to some chaps playing Jimi Hendrix on an acoustic guitar, a harmonica and a bodhran. It felt like winter was here.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.