Rainbow

Posting this off-peak this evening after the blipfoto hamsters ground to a halt last night. I'm sure the backroom boys and girls will have this sorted now but, just in case...

Grabbed this picture of a rainbow (there is a rainbow there, honest, squint your eyes and stand back a bit...) just as I was leaving work earlier. It's nice when, after a day of belting rain, the sun comes out just when you're heading off for the weekend.

Looking forward to a bit of Ryder Cup action later, what action there was that is after all the rain down Wales-way earlier. Sky TV have been pushing this as their big event to launch 3D-TV here in the UK, and I'm sure watching all those raindrops falling in mind-boggling 3D must've been mighty impressive, but, I'm not convinced this is something that's going to catch on anytime soon. Having to fork out another £1000 or so for the privilege of looking like a bunch of goons sitting in shady looking goggles around the goggle-box doesn't do it for me. And I'm a signed-up and certified gadget fiend. I mean, what happens when the door goes? Or you head off to the toilet? Do you keep the specs on or do you risk them going the way of the TV remote and instantly vaporise into thin air as soon as you lay them down? And what happens when you rush back from whatever distracted you from 3D Weakest Link (with Ann Robinson lunging out the screen at you) and you flop back onto the settee to smash the last pair of 3D specs you'd left lying there?

Nah... Not for me. I'll stick with nice flat 2D TV for now and rely on opening the front door and going outside to get my 3D kicks.

Have a nice weekend folks, in whatever dimension you intend to spend it in.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.