Lali's World

By Lali

B&W 9 - A Sunny Lunchtime

The weather was amazing again in Edinburgh. It was really warm and the sun was shining. Today I went to the Grassmarket for lunch and, on my way, I took this picture of people having lunch while basking in the sun. A rare vision in Scotland! I had a very pleasant lunch, under the warm sun and a soft breeze, reading a book and watching occasionally the people walking past.

It's been a long day for me though. Just back from work, hence the late blip!

Work was the usual busy on a Friday, maybe a bit less. The nice weather kept lots of people outside, which is perfectly understandable!

I'm working all weekend, and I'm having another long day tomorrow. Probably finishing at 10pm at the earliest, so expect another late blip.

My yesterday's blip hit the spotlight page!!! You're really spoiling me! Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments! Really appreciated. I'll try my best to catch up with your blips between now and tomorrow morning. I hope you all have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.