Dawn

The clouds were a soft pink as I headed out of town, small settlements were still sleeping and the road was quiet. Little lambs were jumping on the dewy grass while farmers rounded up cows to be milked.

I quietly drove to the sea as the sky began to change. The clouds becoming more vibrant as the sun neared to breaking the horizon. The breeze whispered amongst the pine trees as I tramped over the sand dunes, I could hear the roar of the sea ever so close.

There is always a sense of 'what will I see' when I get to the top of the sand dunes - will I be disappointed with the cloud cover, will there be no colour from the sun, will the waves be roaring in with a hiss and a roar, this is what I saw just as the sun broke through the horizon - I was not disappointed.

The breeze picked up as I zipped up my jacket, the sea edged closer to the sand dunes as it was to be a king tide. Behind me the sea pushed through to my favourite estuary, seeping and gliding ever so quietly - I had to be careful or I would be stranded. Whitebaiters came driving past after an early morning start trying to beat the tide - I continued to linger getting carried away with the atmosphere.

Many shots were taken on this fine morning, I was excited to see what the laptop would reveal BUT the laptop wouldn't wake up, it wouldn't open - it wouldn't do a thing!! And there are many photo's on it - Woops!!

I cranked up the little laptop to find it needed updates, so after a great start to my day it just took a little slide downhill and now I'm running late.

I'll catch up with you when I can - so sorry for the lack of comments.

Enjoy your weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.