Live/Love/Smile

By Shonie

Walking away from Autumn and Into Winter...

Well, I am working at 3pm today so have just got in from walking the two monsters - Nikita is our German Shepherd cross and Bailey is our Westie. I would have loved a nice photo of them as they are a huge part of our life but they are hyper this morning thanks to Logan winding them up before he set off to work.

Near our flat there is a wildlife reserve walk bit called 'The Miley', its just a really nice grassy woody walk and when its sunny you can sometimes forgot your in the middle of Dundee. I particularly like this walk, we have a few other routes; parks, hills and the like but this is a favourite of mine.
As we were walking and ball throwing (ball throwers are the best invention ive seen in a long time!) I was looking around at the lovely Autumn colours thinking how quick the year is passing and how in no time at all its October and we are heading full force into the winter months.
So my blip for the day was some lovely Autumn leaves that were scattered down most of the Miley... I love the colours and the warmth and thought I would hang on to that abit before everything is a bit more cold and frosty.

S x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.