Live/Love/Smile

By Shonie

Should have/Would have/Did....go to Specsavers.

I had an opticians appointment yesterday and was informed my lazy right eye had become sightly less lazy - hooray I hear you fellow blippers say!! Well I would certainly be hooraying with you if it hadn't meant a £99 dent in my already unhappy bank balance for some new specs. I was in a proper grumble at this until seeing Logs face when saying I had infact got two pairs of 'designer' specs for the price of one. I stopped grumbling....kinda.
So here in todays Blip I have my very retro modern square pair of Red or Deads and stashed away in their pretty box are some Gok Wan(??) ones that I loved because they look like pebbles.

In general I am happy to realise my right eye will no longer be sore... I thought my stupid lazy right eye was sore because it was failing me even more, so imagine my surprise to discover that it was sore due to over strong lenses. Maybe £99 doesnt seem so bad anymore :)

S x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.