Live/Love/Smile

By Shonie

Coconut Calm

Sorry the blips have been abit of a no go the last couple of days - things have been a bit all the over the shop.
It's been a weird few days... I have finally handed my notice in for my waitressing job. This is after 3 years and 3 months and was not done so with ease.
I love the people, I have made some true friends but I just can't agree with how people (myself included) are being treated anymore by a manger who doesn't give a hoot!
I am now back at uni so was only going to be part time and the restaurant is way out of town and I have found myself a city centre coffee and cake shop. Just all made more sense really.
So I am very sorry to be going and today and next Friday are my final shifts. I would love to think my service has been recognised, and with old management I would think - yes absolutely. For new management I'm just another fish in a big sea who can be replaced.

So this morning I decided to BAKE!!! These pretty pink things are coconut and vanilla cupcakes (made with real coconut milk) with a buttercream Almond frosting :)
I am taking 6 to work and keeping 6 for the hubby! Well... Maybe one for me!

Have a lovely Sunday!

S x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.