Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Waiting for Jon Stewart

Jon Stewart performed his stand-up routine last night in the Indiana University Auditorium. Both performances sold-out so I was glad that I bought our tickets back in July. He was great, especially when he talked about politics. His routines on the built-in obsolescence of computers and on raising kids were pretty much standard stand-up comic fare, but still funny and entertaining.

I took this picture while we were waiting for the show to start, from our seats up in the balcony. Right before he came on stage, they made an announcement that there was no photography allowed. At the end of the performance though, while people were applauding and he was taking his bows, people started taking pictures anyway. I shot one of him on stage, but it didn't turn out, so instead I'm blipping this photo. You'll just have to imagine Jon Stewart in front of this microphone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.