LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Cats And Ladders

A hastily taken blip today, but a sight that made me laugh at the time so wanted to capture it when I could.

After last weekend's fun in Blackpool, today was a bit more grown up and serious. We went through to look at, and ended up buying, a new car. For some people, I imagine it's not that big a deal, but I always think it is a big decision given it's probably the 2nd largest purchase most people make after a house. It was also the first time I have never had my dad there, backing me up and going along to support. I had always found this reassuring, but today it was my wife and I - still a good team! My dad was once the manager in John Collier's so he always used to go along and help me buy suits too - 'to stop them kitting you out like Al Capone!'

I am not a big car fanatic (my knowledge of cars is about the same as my knowledge of rocket science), but I have wanted one like this for a while and I'm very happy with it. But unless it is flying around a race track, I am not sure a parked car makes for a decent blip.

Away out for a curry and few drinks with friends tonight. Rusty is going to sit in with Floyd and play more snakes and ladders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.