LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Mono

I read somewhere this week that it takes 90 days to form a habit. Now I am far from convinced about this, but today marks 90 days on blip. Has it become a habit and a part of daily life? Yes it has, but it probably became such before today. Would it be difficult to break? Not sure, but I have no plans to find out, far too much enjoyment to be had from this experience.

Heard another blipper doing a radio interview today following completion of a full year. I was trying to imagine what 365 images would look like visually, say on a wall or a collage. Keep blipping and find out eh!

This shot is looking up and out of the skylight window at the excellent Mono in Glasgow. The composition on this could've been better and I think if I had lay on the ground, I could've got the full circle in shot but who wants the reputation for being 'the weird guy with the camera who walks about here at lunchtimes!' Of all the shots I took, I like the contrast of half light, half dark around the outside and the sketch of the woman in bottom right (there are actually four faces, one in each corner but couldn't get them all in shot).

Speaking of faces, I saw SO many people who would be great subjects for portraits whilst out today. I'll bite the bullet and ask them one day, definitely one day soon....

Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.