LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

No Chance of Sunset Tonight Then!

When I woke up this morning to the sun streaming through the window, I didn't expect the sky to look like this at 7pm on the drive home. Apparently the sun has been shining brightly in Edinburgh, Belfast, Birmingham, Leeds, Manchester and London according to people I spoke to whilst sitting at my desk in Glasgow, where the sky was grey and overcast all day.

This shot is taken from the beach at Torryburn in Fife, looking out to the Firth of Forth.

These grey clouds seem to be hanging over me tonight as I have got a cracker of a sore head and am heading off for an early night. Unless of course I stick a West Wing DVD on and then that'll be me for the next two hours...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.