LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Dreaming of Summer

Well the weather bods got it spot on about the 'heatwave'. Apparently the last time temperatures were this high in Scotland in the last week of September was in 1959. The house is roasting and I can imagine it won't be the most comfortable of sleeps tonight.

Sadly it wasn't a day off but I have had a good evening considering its a 'school night' - dinner at mum in laws, then round to my cousins for a catch up and an inevitably comparison of our photos. He is my partner in crime when it comes to going out with the cameras and I continue to pester him to sign up on here - I will succeed! We have booked to go on a portraiture course, hopefully in November which I am really looking forward to. If we like it, and the results are ok, we are thinking about renting a wee studio for a morning to do some family shots.

Anyway, back to today, I got this one of Rusty sleeping at the bottom of our garden with the telephoto lens so not to wake him up. He is a bit of a sun worshipper and moves around the garden in search of the 'sunny bit'.

I did get some shots as the sun was setting (sky was absolutely gorgeous tonight) but was still at the dinner table and missed the best shots tonight. If I posted one of these today, I would just be disappointed I didn't get the one I wanted! Have seen some great looking sunrise and sunset shots on blip today. Early start tomorrow and hopefully sun hangs around for a wee while longer.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.