On the pier

We've been doing the Worldwide Photo Walk kindly organised in Inveraray by Richard. We met some lovely people including some blippers we intend to search out on here. Inveraray has some fascinating nooks and crannies and well done to Richard for searching out some interesting places to photograph, including the jail. We even went up to Dubh Loch on our own afterwards to check it out. But as so often the pier had it.

We are extending our stay on the west coast until tomorrow to treat ourselves to a few beers in the famous George Hotel and to visit some good friends for lunch tomorrow.

Last night when I went to bed I felt exhausted and said to Alf that in a way I didn't feel like going away for the weekend but on no account he was not to let me talk us out of it. Indeed as we drove out of Edinburgh across Stirlingshire this morning, despite the rubbish weather, I could feel the stress of the week ebbing away and I was so glad we hadn't ducked out. Who needs 29.5 degrees anyway?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.