Moine Mhor

The second day of our short stay in Argyll dawned very foggy and rather wet. We drove in to Lochgilphead to pick up a couple of items from the Co, and then made our way to see friends in Ford via a rather circuitous route along the Crinan Canal and across Moine Mhor. The light was just lifting as we set off across the heathland, allowing me to capture this image of raindrops and wet grasses in front of the hills of the Taynish peninsula.

After a lovely lunch with friends whom we see too rarely, we set off back by driving up Loch Awe, up to Tyndrum and down through Crianlarich and Callendar. A most satisfactory weekend, seeing old friends and meeting new ones. We were pleased to have helped infect at least one new blipper.

Annoyingly, it was only when I got home and started looking at the photos on my phone that I realised the time and date had reset themselves when the battery ran completely flat last night. I don't know why it happens, but it's really annoying. I just hope this gets past the Blipfoto monitors, or otherwise I'm going to have a gap in my journal. I've also had further aggravation because I couldn't get the photos to upload wirelessly to dropbox. One of those evenings.

I don't say this often, but this one is definitely better biggified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.