2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Red Hot

Had an uncomfortable night with a very sore wrist - I tripped up some stairs at work on Thursday as I was coming back from my lunch break and ended up sprawled on the floor. At the time I was more worried about the can of coke spilling over my camera to worry too much about damage to me. It hadn't really bothered me until late yesterday afternoon. Decided to get it checked out at A&E this morning - nothing broken just sprained and swollen. Have had to take off my wedding and engagement rings as my fingers are so huge - haven't done that since I was in late pregnancy!

Haven't done much this afternoon as I'm supposed to rest the wrist/hand completely for at least a couple of days. These bright red virginia creeper leaves were basking in the hot sun in the garden.

Husband is worried about running his half marathon tomorrow if it stays this hot. Tomorrow's blip may be exhausted and sweaty runners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.