Top runner

This is Helen Clitheroe, 2011 European Indoor 3000m Champion and one of three elite athletes taking part in the Bupa great edinburgh run tomorrow who spent some time this morning putting young Edinburgh athletes through their paces at a training session at Meadowbank stadium, Edinburgh. I was there for the photocall, along with a couple of other sports photographers, who I was able to watch at work as they set up their shots. I much preferred the candid shots, like this one, once the session had actually started to the contrived posed shots but I guess it's the posed ones that are usually the ones that have the best chance of getting into the paper. On my way home I thought I'd see if my good friend V, who I've not seen in a while, was at home, and I was very lucky just dropping off her shopping before going to meet up with H who was with their three children down at the park. V invited my for lunch back at the flat which was very nice and we were able to catch up a bit. Always good when something unplanned like that happens. Think it will be a quiet evening tonight, a bit of tea and cake in front of Strictly, after last night's excesses of the House of Yes reunion party!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.