It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

BMX day

Today was one of these days that makes me glad to do the job I do.
I was asked to do a 30 min session on training for a bunch of BMX coaches and I stayed most of the day. It reminded me why I value my job so much, even with all the day-to-day ?going-ons?. Positively impacting on the behaviour of one coach is worthwhile because they in turn may influence hundreds of riders over the years. We had 15 coaches in....... and I think Dylan (the chap in the photo), Sam and I made a difference today.

After work I popped into NTP for a coffee (Bolivian pour over from Square Mile) and a sandwich. Wayne and I chatted for a while about the lack of crema using their beans.... he gets a great one but I get zip diddly, even if the taste if great. We couldn?t resolve the problem! I will try a finer grind and softer tamp tmz though.

I then went back to the Velodrome to watch the nationals. There was some not bad racing and Chris Hoy looked in fine form. On the way home, the train was mobbed as the previous one had been cancelled. My Brompton went through the driver?s window as there was no room elsewhere! Nice chap. It was really funny as this very left-wing chap was going on about how Cameron was the new Thatcher but worse, on world conspiracy theories, racism, America, Vietnam, Africa. I must admit I agreed with him on most stuff but he covered all these subjects in 10 minutes while chatting up this pretty black lass with dreads. She took it well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.