Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

all gone

But where have all the biscuits gone?

This morning it was school photos, and the family photo at 9am. Miss Pink hated it last year, so it was with intrepidation that I signed up for a family picture this year. But we got one, with coaxing and chocolate star bribery! She looked a little solemn, but Master pink was beaming away, and I'm sure the aunties won't mind whwne they get a copy gift wrapped at Christmas!

Miss Pink and I went to the local town when we got back from school, to swap our library books, and to just get out in the sunshine really. Miss pink replenished her supply of stories, I replenished Master pink's and I also got a copy of "nigella's express" that I had ordered in. One of the yummiest mummys on facebook said how fab Nigella's book is, so I shall be hoping to cook up some treats from that.

After the library, I decided that we needed a little elevenses, so we were proper ladies, and had our morning refreshments outside in the sunshine at a little cafe in the town. We also had a rather marvellous choc chip cookie each, (I'm not good at this dieting thing). Miss pink really enjoyed it, and was chatting away, and flirting with the man from the Deli next door to the cafe, who was also having a break.

This evening Master Pink had his swimming lesson, and he had a go at swimming wearing flippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.