Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Birthday ice-cream

Today is my birthday, and I've had a lovely day.

Mr Pink got up to go to work, but unbeknown to me, didn't actually go to work. He waited until I was in the shower, to go and cook me a breakfast. The mini pinks brought me gifts and cards through at the same time.

We took the children to school and pre-school, and then got some bits done in town, meaning that the rest of the day was free.

Mr pink took me and my mum out for lunch at the Suffolk food Hall, which was lovely. And such a pretty view over the river Orwell. Miss pink loved her soup and had great fun with Daddy in the playground.

We picked Master Pink up from school and after a bit of pressie opening, we went to meet Mr Pink's parents for some tea at "the roast dinner restaurant" as Master pink calls it. Our next door neighbours met us there too, so it was a lovely dinner with lovely people.

I've had some fab presents, and some money for the new camera fund too. A fab birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.