Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Playing with lights.

Today's been quite busy. I got up and had a shower, then decided to go to Asda to get some things, when I told my Dad this, he said he'd come with me, but we'd have to call into the bank first, so that we did. When we got home, a family friend was here, so we chatted to her for a while, then she left and I had to take Mum to work.

After leaving Mum off at work, I finally got some time to chill out, after what had been a pretty busy morning. I caught up on last night's ep of An Idiot Abroad, such a funny show, Karl Pilkington and his grumping is simply hilarious. :) I also watched some Friends, for what felt like the first time in ages, was awesome to have it back on tele. :) Mum then called me and asked me to go get food, and drop it down to her work for her dinner, so I did that, and before I knew it, it was time to go and pick up Caroline, for our evening out.

I picked up Caroline at about 6, and we headed over to Becca's, and picked her up, then headed into Victoria Square, for dinner and a movie (our usual Saturday or Sunday evening). We went to Wagamama for dinner, which never ceases to please, then headed upstairs to the Odeon, to see Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy, which may I add, was simply fantastic! :D If you like a film that makes you think, you should definitely go and watch this, Gary Oldman was simply fabulous, as was the rest of the cast.

I'm not long, and it's well after 11, I then realised that I hadn't blipped, so I got out the camera, and a little torch and decided to play around with light. I liked how this one turned out. So voila, emergency blip sorted. ;)

Hope you've all had an awesome Saturday (despite the horrific weather if you're here in N.I.).

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.