cracker

By cracker

Sand Drawings!

There was some sunshine about today, unlike the past two days! The three of us went down to the beach this morning and walked along for a bit then did some sand drawings! Well, Kaz and I did most of the drawing!

Spence doesn't seem really interested in drawing much except straight lines and dots!! He is three and a half and I thought he would be able to draw more things than he can!! Maybe he just isn't very artistic!!

He is very good at other things though, he speaks really clearly and has a great vocabulary, he likes doing jigsaw puzzles, reading books, has a good imagination, has a great memory and likes his toys and cars to be in some sort of order, usually colour coded with like things together!! He is a funny little guy!

Spence wanted us to draw a fire engine then we had to go and help someone!! I drew this tree with a sad cat stuck in it, then we had to draw a ladder so spence could go up and save the cat! Next was saving a dog, then a bird, then a worm!! It was pretty funny!

We cleaned up the holiday house then went and got lunch in Foster on the way home. Just after we got home, my lunch decided it didn't want to be in me anymore, which wasn't ideal! I thought I was starting to get a bit better!!

Back to work tomorrow but we have our second appointment with our lovely obstetrician in the afternoon so that will be good! I got the results of the down's syndrome tests and my chance of the baby having it is 1/2710! Anything over 1/300 is a low chance so I am doing well.

Daylight savings started this morning so it will definitely be dark when I leave for work at 5.30am but will be lighter for longer in the night which will be great!

We had a lovely day yesterday. It was the AFL (Australian Rules Football) grand final so we had my cousin, Kim, and Tristan come over with baby Alex, as well as our friend Damon and his two lovely boys. We had a BBQ lunch then watched the rest of the game. I didn't mind who won. (Geelong, if you were wondering!!) Damon and the boys ended up staying for tea and we all played games which was great!!

Off to sleep now ready for the week ahead!!

Not really sure what happened with this entry. I tried about four times last night to upload this from my iPhone and it always took AGES and then said that it hadn't worked and that there was something wrong with the photo. Then I just saw that it had taken the words I wanted but had used the photo from the other day. Hopefully this works now with the image I wanted of Spence and the sand drawing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.