Eye wonder

By rebeccalr

car show

Today was the Toyota Fest car show and I was looking forward showing off my car and taking photos. It was to be an outdoor event but it rained allllll day!
So the rain drove the cars underground and the flu and a sick child kept me home. DH took my car off early and left me his so I could join him later but master 3yo got up all snotty, took 2 hours to eat breakfast and then needed his nap. Taking him out in the rain was not an option. I stayed home, got some work done, coughed a lot, used up a box of tissues blowing my nose and painted my nails. Yesterdays car cleaning effort was not very nice to my nails so I had to strip off the old polish last night and tried a different colour today.
DH only had the little camera with him but he took some shots and video so I could see what I was missing. I looked pretty dull really. Would have been much nicer outside with the sun on those shiny cars. My car did look good though :)
I took a photo of a frame from the video he took for my blip today, on the camera still, so I could also blip the nail varnish I tried today :) I know the polish looks lumpy in this photo but it's not, that's just the way the light was catching the tiger eye type patterning in the polish. Oh and the yellow on my fingers in from peeling mandarins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.