Marigold Sky

By MarigoldSky

Sunday's child...

Got back from Essex late last night after a very long journey back to Fife. We stopped off several times to ensure our new addition to the family got plenty of fresh air, food and water en route.

Meet the beautiful, friendly and lovely Millie, who is 8 weeks old. For those of you who have been keeping tabs on my profile, the name was partly-inspired by one of my young passengers in a taxi who would tell me about her day at school, sing me songs and chat about things in general.

Millie (the cat) seems to have settled in very well and very quickly, already feeling very at home. She loves all her new toys and is so funny, but also very affectionate too and comes when called and had a little nap beside me on the settee an hour ago.

Have to say, she's already made such an impression on my wife and I. I think Millie is going to be very happy and spoilt with us and will bring us many years of happiness, laughs and affection.

Welcome, Millie...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.