Marigold Sky

By MarigoldSky

Lovely Lavenham

Took a trip out to Lavenham in Suffolk today with my wife, my Mum and her friend to get my Mum out for a bit as she recovers from an operation.

Went to the lovely church at Lavenham for today's blip, although this photo perhaps doesn't do the place enough justice. Spectacular place and I gather Lavenham is quite a historic place where witches were dragged and burnt at the stake there. Apparently the film "The Witchfinder General" was also filmed there.

Inside the church it very reminded me of Dunfermline Abbey, it was a beautiful church with a lot of character. I also lit candles for my Grandparents who are now longer with us, and my wife did the same for hers.

Lavenham is a very quiet and picturesque little village, well worth paying a visit to if you like to visit places that have retained their traditional character and feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.