hello again

By admirer

OSTRICH in the City Farm.

Overwhelming I find all the sweet and nice comments for my 300th blipday. I'll get back to all of you.
Again we have had here a most wonderful sunny day. Early in the morning we went to the beach and walked, did a nice swimming in the sea. To our surprise we saw the seal lying at the Zandmotor, sunbathing between all the sea-birds. Exhilarating view. We learn that there are two seals living here for years now.
Mischa and I went to the Bird of prey-show, we started not to late, but when we reached the place where it was held, it was so extremely crowded, that we had no chance to see a bit of it. So instead we cycled further to some city farms. In Wateringen we saw the donkeys, the cows and the ostrich. One of them bit Mischa in her finger, thinking it was food. I made my blip of the other.
To end this gorgeous day we had a pasta-salad-picnic at the beach an again a swim in the cold water.

My haiku:

The waves nestle slowly
Against the shore with soft babble
Ruffles not to be seen

And the proverb not one to be found on ostrich so I choose the one on owl:

The owl is not counted the wiser for living retiredly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.