hello again

By admirer

MISCHA IN WONDERLAND

at the Westbroekpark, in the rosary.
We cycled there after coming at a closed counter. A lovely day again, early outing to the beach, the seal was already sunbathing, and we went into the fresh water.
In the park the roses were still beautiful and we strolled along the flowerd-beds till we came at the statue of the two persons drinking tea. We could used a cup but went throught the centre of The Hague, did some errands and cycled back to the quiet outskirts. And had some tea, at least.

The haiku:

All in the golden
Park the trees loose now their leaves
We look up and marvell

And the proverb of Bryant:

The melancholy days are come, the saddest of the year.

Perhaps not for me, I love the November storms, for instance. There will be less day-light, but I always think that in the long winter-evenings I can do so many things that I don't do in summer. And each year I am appalled at how little I do. And then I tell myself that in the long summer evenings I can do more. But that is not the case either.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.