Jack James

By JackJames

Siccar Point

Today was very, very, very wet. Like, really wet. Got up at 8 after a rather unhealthy 3 hours sleep, trudging though the rain in head-to-toe waterproofs to go on the Earth Dynamics fieldtrip to see some classic rock formations, at Eymouth, Siccar Point and Pease Bay.

These were made famous by the afore mentioned James Hutton. It was actually really interesting ? but the rain was incessant until about 1 so there wasn?t much enthusiasm in the group. Lots of sketches ? a little bit difficult to keep them dry so we ended up sheltering under the rocks that we were meant to be drawing.

It would have been nice to have a camera on the trip, but my state in the morning wasn?t conducive to remembering anything I hadn?t put in my bag the night before. This is the meal that my flatmate Poppea cooked for the 3 of us that are home right now ? what an amazing flatmate! She made brownies that I stole for my packed lunch today as well :)
Now bed bed bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.