Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

No.2 Inspired By...

Nicky Nocky Noo as when I see her blips they remind me that blipfoto is about having fun and seeing something different so I was out experimenting with my new camera taking different shots getting used to the camera settings so all on manual. I also thought this shot tells a story, like Nicky's does.

The lighting was very challenging due to the brightness of the sun reflecting off the water and the sand as the tide had just gone out so was still wet.

1 Oct and it was blisteringly hot without a cloud in the sky. I was in Scarborough for the weekend (booked before we knew about the heatwave as I just needed to see the sea, living in the middle of the country). This was actually taken in Filey as I had never been so went there for a couple of hours on Saturday morning.

Went back to Scarborough at lunch time and it was jam packed with people making the most of the weather. I had to keep reminding myself what date it was. Took lots of photos and had a fantastic day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.