Strawhouse

By strawhouse

West Pier at Sunset

Today has been a bit hectic!
I was in the gym at 9am which is quite unusual for me - I like my lie-ins at the weekend. I appear to have been possessed by an exercise fanatic!! Well I need to make up for yesterday's excesses!
Then my dad called and asked could I give him a lift to Brighton - he's down there for a few days renovating my brother's flat.
It was a really quick journey down, gorgeous sunshine and nice chats with my dad.
But it all went downhill on the return journey from hell. Stop/start on the M25 and no more than 20mph all the way from Gatwick to Heathrow . Aaaaaaghhhh!!
I left home at 2.30 and got home at 9.30
But at least my 15 minutes in Brighton was enough time to run down to the front and snap the sadly delapidated West Pier in the evening light.
Now I'm off for a lie-down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.